The Committee

For details of committee members from 2005 click - HERE


Mr. Derry McCarthy

Hon President







Mr. Brian Carroll 


Brian has been a committee member of Clonakilty Brass Band for a number of years and has a vast knowledge of its organisation and players. His responsibilities are:-

1. To ensure the Band Committee functions properly.

2. To ensure the organisation is managed effectively.

3. To provide support and supervision to the committee.

4. To represent the Band as its figurehead.


Mr. Ger O’Driscoll


Ger is the Band’s most senior and respected player with a wealth of national and international experience behind him.


He is also the Band’s deputy conductor.




Ms. Marie Carroll


Marie has held the position of Secretary for the past few years and she is responsible for:

1.      Ensuring meetings are effectively organised and minuted.

2.      Maintaining effective records and administration

3.      Upholding the legal requirements of governing documents.

4.      Communication and correspondence

She is also the Band’s Designated Person for Child Protection.


Ms. Gobnait O’Donovan


Gobnait has held the post of Band Treasurer for the past year and brings her financial expertise from running a family owned hotel in the town to the Band.





Ms. Sarah Hayes

Band Co-ordinator

Sarah has responsibility for the day to day logistical operations of the Band, co-ordinating players, transport and equipment for rehearsals, recitals and concerts.




Ms. Sue Brennan

Public Relations Officer

Sue has responsibility for all the Band’s promotional matter from press releases, photo shoots, concerts and recital promotion’s and the Band’s social media presence.






Mr. Mick Hanly

Committee Member

Mick is a past Chairperson of the Band and is responsible for the Band’s website maintenance and updates –






Ms. Catherine Hayes – Committee Member & Player

Mr. Colm Carroll – Committee Member & Player

Mr. Adrian Hanly – Committee Member & Player